The results are in

If you read my last post, you’ll know that I entered a cooking competition. Drum roll for the result…

WE WINNED!

First prize!

They are being quite cagey about what the prizes are, just that it’s a BIG PRIZE. Sounds iffy I know, but for now it’s nice to know that we WINNED!

T minus 4 days to holiday

 

About nonsense girl

Galley slave, qualitative researcher working in development, married my best friend, writing about my life, my family, my dog, TV, Indian culture, astronomy and my garden. www.nonsensegirl.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family Ties, The Pantry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The results are in

  1. Pingback: The prize has arrived | nonsense girl

  2. Dev says:

    Abroozi is really lucky. That was a good treat.

    I liked the different bruschetta preparations and the chicken sauce looks yummmmm. Feel sorry for the judges though ………they can’t eat much of anything due to other entries which I hope were delicious as well.

    • gkorula says:

      I shall post the recipes soon if you or someone who loves you is willing to make them! Thanks for reading. ABroozi didn’t get any of this food btw

  3. mh says:

    congratulations! you seems to be winning hands down in all these competitions…no picture is complete without a blemish, isn’t knife supposed to be placed cutting edge inwards in the ‘highest’ table layout traditions? negative marks to mr korula for that,for he knows it well!

  4. Deepa says:

    Way to go!

  5. Vikram Karve says:

    Congrats.
    Happy Navy Day.
    And do enjoy your holiday.
    A big Hello to Abroozi
    Regards
    Vikram

  6. Sue Norman says:

    Congratulations!! I knew you would after reading the last post!( Leaving Vizag today for a few months, but still hope to meet up with you when we return.)
    Enjoy!

Comments are closed.