Finally, a win

The transit of Venus on June 5th/6th was the delight of both amateur star gazers and professional astronomers. But with anything that concerns the solar system, the kooks and astrology nuts are not far away in saying that these rare celestial movements are harbingers of war, destruction or conversely love and opportunity. Bah..

BUT not only did the transit make us feel like a really small part of the solar system it also brought this family a win. Yes, finally, third competition lucky, the post His Dear Christine on the DH’s bike for the Indiblogger contest for Castrol Power 1 has brought us a win. This blog won 3rd prize – a Studd Helmet and a T-shirt.OK, so it’s not a Kindle but the helmet is actually extremely useful since I dropped the DH’s helmet and the chin guard and visor came off so he’s been using mine ever since.  The T-shirt – well it’s something to sleep in I guess.  You can check out the other winners here. If you can’t already tell, I’m chuffed to bits!

A bit of gloating is all this post is about and a nice little badge for my widgets at the bottom of the page you are looking at. Now not only am I an IndiCribber but also an Indi Winner:

IndiCribber IndiWinner Widget Badge

Since the win, I have entered  Lonely Planet competitions for a trip to Thailand, Seattle and HongKong. Waiting for another astronomical event in the hope that the stars and planets are aligned just right for another win (hopefully not another 105 years). The DH is beginning to see the point in all of this.

About nonsense girl

Galley slave, qualitative researcher working in development, married my best friend, writing about my life, my family, my dog, TV, Indian culture, astronomy and my garden. www.nonsensegirl.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Family Ties and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally, a win

  1. ashreyamom says:

    congrats on winning!!!. hope u win lot more competitions and share the prize with me.. 🙂

  2. Yay! Well done Christine! May there be many more helmets & t-shirts 🙂

Comments are closed.